Dollar Tree shareholders re-elect directors

Chesapeake, Va. – Shareholders of Dollar Tree re-elected 11 members of the board of directors at the company’s annual meeting on June 20. Arnold S. Barron, Macon F. Brock, Jr., Mary Anne Citrino, H. Ray Compton, Conrad M. Hall, Lemuel E. Lewis, J. Douglas Perry, Bob Sasser, Thomas A. Saunders III, Thomas E. Whiddon, and Carl P. Zeithaml each received a majority of votes to serve another term on the board of directors.

In addition, shareholders approved the company’s 2013 director deferred compensation plan; ratified the selection of KPMG as the company’s independent registered public accounting firm; approved management’s proposal to increase authorized shares of the company’s common stock; and passed a proposal to approve, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the company’s named executive officers. Each of these proposals received a majority of votes cast at the meeting.


Login or Register to post a comment.