New executives named to NRF board

NEW YORK — The National Retail Federation has announced the newest executives elected to serve on its board of directors. The announcement was made during NRF's 101st Annual Convention in New York.
Each new board member will serve a three-year term. Macy’s Inc. chairman, president and CEO Terry Lundgren was re-elected to serve another full-year as  chairman of the NRF Board. 

The new executives elected to serve on NRF board of directors include:

  • Thomas Belk, chairman and CEO, Belk Inc.

  • David Jaffe, president and CEO, Ascena Retail Group Inc.

  • Craig L. Levra, chairman, president and CEO, Sport Chalet Inc.

  • David Ratner, president, Dave’s Soda and Pet City

  •  Laura Sen, president, CEO and Director, BJ’s Wholesale Club Inc.

Additionally, the following executives were elected to the NRF Board of Directors as representatives of the associate member advisory council. Each will serve a one-year term.

  • Bill Gonzalez, general manager, worldwide distribution and services, Microsoft Corp.

  • Karen Lowe, general manager, global retail industry, IBM Corp.

  • Ramón Martín, president, merchant services Americas, American Express Company

  • Alison Paul, principal, Deloitte & Touche LLP

“These distinguished additions to the NRF Board of Directors will further position NRF as the leader on issues that impact the retail industry and the American consumer,” NRF President and CEO Matthew Shay said. “The collective level of experience and professionalism these new Board members bring to the table will complement the stellar list of executives who have been representing NRF’s members, our community and our industry.”

Login or Register to post a comment.