Payments industry awards top innovators

BOSTON —, a news website serving the payments industry, released its list of winners for the 2013 PYMNTS Innovator Awards. Winners were chosen across sixteen categories by a panel of judges with deep and practical expertise in payments and payments innovation. The top finalists in each category were given an award at the Innovator Awards Dinner held this year on March 21 at Annenberg Hall on the Harvard University Campus as part of The Innovation Project. B.J. Novak, writer, actor and producer of the award-winning comedy series, The Office, served as the Awards Dinner emcee. 

Winner included PayPal (Most Innovative - Gold), Discover (Most Disruptive - Silver) and Stripe (Best Newcomer - Gold). 

A complete list of all finalists by category with descriptions of their innovations can be found here.

The 2013 Innovator Award Program Judges include: David Evans, author of "Paying with Plastic" and Founder of Market Platform Dynamics; Hans Morris, Managing Director, General Atlantic; Dan Rosen, Managing Partner, Commerce Ventures; Karen Webster, CEO Market Platform Dynamics and President of, and Matt Witheiler, Principal, Flybridge Partners.


Login or Register to post a comment.