Saks CEO new chair of NRF board

NEW YORK — The National Retail Federation has elected Saks chairman and CEO Stephen I. Sadove to chairman of the NRF board of directors and chairman of its executive committee. Sadove succeeds NRF’s chairman, Terry J. Lundgren, who is chairman, president and CEO of Macy’s.
The Container Store chairman and CEO Kip Tindell was elected first vice chairman of the board, treasurer and chairman of the finance committee, and HSNi CEO Mindy Grossman was elected second vice chair of the board and secretary. The three executives join NRF president and CEO Matthew Shay to form NRF’s leadership team. Each board officer will serve a two-year term.
“Representing the breadth and diversity of the retail industry from small business owners to global brands, the board will help shape NRF’s strategic objectives and advocacy agenda,” said Shay. “The expertise and experience of these retail leaders will leverage our ability to shine a spotlight on the industry’s role in building careers, growing communities, and driving innovation.”
Other newly elected retail board members included Beth Aberg, president, Random Harvest Inc.; Sasha Bopp, CEO, Crate and Barrel; Brendan Hoffman, president and CEO, Bon-Ton Stores Inc.; and Ravi Saligram, president and CEO, OfficeMax.
State retail association executives elected as ex officio board members included Michelle Ahlmer, executive director, Arizona Retailers Association and Roland Myers, president and CEO, Tennessee Retail Association.
Associate Member Advisory Council representatives re-elected to the board included Karen Lowe, general manager, Global Retail Industry, IBM Corporation; Ramón B. Martin, president, Merchant Services Americas, American Express Company; and Alison Paul, principal, Deloitte & Touche LLP.

Login or Register to post a comment.